Being a Light in the World Award

being-a-light-in-the-world1

I’m happy to say that Naked Nerves has been nominated for a “Being a Light in the World” award by Dr Rex. She has one of the most prolific and eclectic blogs I’ve seen on here and I’m simply amazed at all her energy and how she follows so many diverse areas of experience. She posts several times a day and always has something good to say or to put out something good someone else has said. She re-blogs a lot of wonderful posts as well as telling her own in her forthright style that pulls no punches and tells it like it is. That makes it an incredible blog called “It Is What It Is”, and you can find her here: http://hrexach.wordpress.com/. I highly encourage you to visit her site and learn something new. You’ll find it here I’m sure. She stays up on all the current stories in our vastly changing world and she does it with such ease and grace it seems like it must be easy. But I know she does a lot of work to put all of the things on her site she does. I’m glad to call her a friend on WordPress and to have been nominated for this award by her. Thanks a lot Horty! 😉

This is a new award that was just founded on March 4th so I guess I’m one of the first to receive it. It’s for those who write their blogs in order to make the world a better place to be with their work and I hope I live up to that in my blog here. I try to, that’s for sure. Here are the words of Barbara, the founder of this award, describing its purpose:

“I’m creating this Award to celebrate all those wonderful people in the World who spread Light, and Love and Hope and Peace in the name of All. 

These bloggers should consistently promote these qualities and work to be a force for peace and light in the world.”

I’m very honored to receive this award and I do try my best to bring light into the world however I can. I do it by writing about illness and the struggles those of us who have them face in dealing with the world and life. I hope my posts help others to recognize what it’s like to live their ways and to learn more and educate them about these conditions I face and that so may others face. I may write about hard subjects but I always try to put a good face on them when I can and stay positive as the award states. It’s a wonderful thing to receive and I’m very grateful. As Dr Rex says “We’re all in this together”. We surely are…

~~The Rules~~

“Thank the person who gives you the award

Spread this award around to the people who you know who are doing this work, so that the work continues and the light is spread

Let your nominees know 

Never give up on your fellow human beings”

I’ll do my best to honor those people who I believe are following the tenets of this award. I honor so many people I really don’t know how to choose just a few and I’m leery of doing too many. So just take it that You are receiving this award just by reading about it. That’s what it means to have carried it forward in your own way and if you want to put the award logo on your blog please do so. I did and it’s in my sidebar now. I know it’s not the same as nominating specific people but it’s the best I can do and I think it’ll go a long way to honor all the wonderful folks who do read what I write about. I hope that follows the spirit of the award if not the letter of the award. I tend to do things a bit differently anyway. So consider yourself nominated and keep putting the ideas of this award into practice as you already do. I’ll never give up on my fellow human beings to do the right things and be a light in the darkness and be a joy to the world with their work, art and all the things they do in their blogs. I have so many people who appreciate me, in my view anyway, and I’m grateful to all of you who do and who read my stories and like my words. I’m very grateful to my community here on WordPress and hope it contiues for a long time. Awards like this encourage me to keep going on. They help change the world with their energy. Thank you Dr Rex, and thank you Barbara, for creating this great new award.

For Peace and Love and Light!

Steve

16 comments on “Being a Light in the World Award

  1. Thank you for the vey kind words you have used to described “it Is What It Is” …. I’m honored and humbled. Your words warm my heart and motivate me to do better!!! TY Steven .. from the heart!!!! Hugs …

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

